Associates

About:

Meet Duncan’s amazing Associates! These wonderful people are usually faculty or staff at Rice, and they are all committed to Duncan’s growth. From sitting down with Duncaroos at lunch to leading workshops, Associates are always looking for ways to become involved in Duncan. For more information, contact the¬†Associates Committee Heads.

Associates

 

Name Type Department
Adam T. Baker
adam.t.baker@nasa.gov
Community NASA
Adithya Perdiredla
akp4@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Alan Steinberg
steinberg@rice.edu
University Associate Director of Houston Programs and Partnerships
Alia Vinson
avinson@abhr.com
Community Lawyer
Amy Dunham
aed4@rice.edu
Faculty Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Amy Kavalewitz
amy.k@rice.edu
University Associate Director of the OEDK
Beatriz Gonzalez-Stephan
beatriz@rice.edu
Faculty Professor of Latin American Studies
Carissa Zimmerman
caz3@rice.edu
Faculty Lecturer of Psychology
Carlos Monroy
cm13@rice.edu
University Researcher at Computer Science Dpt.
Carolyn van Wingerden
cmv3@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Chris C.J Thompson
Seejaytee63@gmail.com
Community Rice University Center for Digital Learning and Development
Christopher Ellison
christopher.ellison@gmail.com
Community Graduate Fellow in the History Dpt.
Claudia Vassar
claudia@cochranbaker.com
Community Lawyer at Cochran & Baker L.L.P
David Alexander
dalex@rice.edu
Faculty Director of Rice Space Institute; Physics and Astronomy Professor
David Vassar
dvassar@rice.edu
University Senior Assistant to President in President’s Office
Debbie Diamond
ddiamond@rice.edu
University Director of Special Projects in Resource Development
Denver Green
denver@rice.edu
University Digital Media Specialist of Elec & Comp Engineering
Eleazer Marquez
eleazer.marquez@rice.edu
Faculty Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering & Material Science
Erica Hange
ericahange@gmail.com
Community Graduate Fellow
Etienne Ackerman
etienne.ackerman@rice.edu
Community  Graduate Fellow
Frank Geurts
geurts@rice.edu
Faculty Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Gisela Heffes
gisela.heffes@rice.ed
Faculty Associate Professor of Latin American Literature and Culture
Heidi Perkins
hperkins@rice.edu
Faculty Lecturer of Kinesiology
Ian Robertson
iwr1@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Illya Hicks
Illya.Hicks@rice.edu
Faculty Associate Professor of Comp & Applied Mathematics
Jack Wang
zw16r@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Jan F. West
Jan.f.west@rice.edu
University Associate Director of Public Affairs
Jennifer Baker-Zucker
jenniferzbaker@gmail.com
Community Lawyer at Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P
Jennifer Bratter
jbratter@rice.edu
Faculty Associate Professor of Sociology
Jesus Patino
jpatino@oceaneering.com
Community Oceaneering
Jesus Vassallo
Jesus.Vassallo@rice.edu
Faculty Assistant Professor at School of Architecture
Jewelette Christopher
jdchristopher@hotmail.com
Community Director of Development at University of Texas Health Sciences Center
John Hopkins
john.hopkins@rice.edu
Faculty Associate Professor of Art History & Classical Studies
John Mulligan
john.c.mulligan@rice.edu
Faculty Lecturer of English
Jordan Shivers
jordan.l.shivers@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Joseph Alexis
jha2@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Joy Winkler
MyUniversalJoy@gmail.com
Community Entrepreneur/Yoga Instructor
Katie Clements
kaj4@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Kazimir Karwowski University Executive Director at Rice Center for Engineering Leadership
Ken Cox
Ken.cox@rice.edu
Faculty Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Ken Liddle
kliddle@rice.edu
University Director of Compliance
Kimberley Yackle
kim.yackle@rice.edu
University Assistant Director for Career Development at the Center for Career Development
Lauren E. Wagner
lewagner12@gmail.com
University RA
Leonora Paula
leonora.paula@rice.edu
Faculty Assistant Professor of Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Lesa Tran-Lu
lesa@rice.edu
Faculty Instructor of Chemistry
Lisa Spiro
lspiro@rice.edu
University Executive Director of Digital Scholarship Services
Luis-Duno Gottberg
ld4@rice.edu
Faculty Department Chair Spanish Portuguese & Latin American Studies
Luziris Turi
lpturi@rice.edu
Faculty Spanish Lecturer of Center for the Study of Languages
Lydia Musher
lydia.s.musher@rice.edu
Faculty Lecturer of Humanities
Marek Buchman
mb57@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow of Chemistry
Mary Brandt Community Baylor College of Medicine
Matt Barnett
barnett@rice.edu
University Research Application Developer of Computer Science
Matthew Wettergreen
mwettergreen@gmail.com
Faculty Lecturer in Engineering; focus on Bioengineering and ENGI 120
Melissa Weininger
mirele@rice.edu
Faculty Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor, Jewish Studies
Michael Barlow
mi.barlow@auckland.ac.nz
Community Assistant Professor
Michael Jackson
mike@mindshare.com
Community MindShare, Inc.; Computer Engineering
Michael Wong
mswong@rice.edu
Faculty
Michael T. Dunn
mdunn@fchou.org
Community Pastor at First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Mike Jackson
mtj3@rice.edu
University IMPACT
Milton Pinzon-Cancino
miltonpinzon@gmail.com
University
Pamela Traylor
pt3@rice.edu
University
Paul Fortunato
paul.fortunato5505@gmail.com
Community Associate Professor of English at University of Houston
Paul Otremba
paul.r.otremba@rice.edu
Faculty Associate Professor of English and Creative Writing
Peter Lee
Peter.Lee@houstonsfirst.org
Community Houston’s First Baptist Church Ministry Associate
Peter Lwigale
lwigale@rice.edu
Faculty Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Raj Mankad
mankad@rice.edu
University Editor-Cite Rice Design Alliance
Richard Johnson
rrj3@rice.edu
University Director of Sustainability
Robert Icsezen
robert@icszenelaw.com
Community Lawyer
Robert (Bob) Brandt
infobob@swbell.net
Community Chelsea Architects
Scott Gilbertson
srgilbertson@uh.edu
Community Professor at MD Anderson
Scott Cutler
cutler@rice.edu
Faculty Professor of Computer Science and ECE
Shauna Dunn
shauna.dunn@rice.edu
University Program Administrator for Sociology
Stephen Wang
sswang@rice.edu
Faculty Professor at Mathematics Department
Suni Sukduang
ssukduang@polsinelli.com
Community Lawyer
Susann Glenn
smglenn@rice.edu
University
Suzanne Kemmer
kemmer@rice.edu
Faculty
Thomas Clements
tclements31@rice.edu
Community Graduate Fellow
Volker Rudolf
Volker.Rudolf@polsinelli.com
Faculty Ecology