Associates

About:

Meet Duncan’s amazing Associates! These wonderful people are usually faculty or staff at Rice, and they are all committed to Duncan’s growth. From sitting down with Duncaroos at lunch to leading workshops, Associates are always looking for ways to become involved in Duncan. For more information, contact the¬†Associates Committee Heads.

Associates
First Last Email Occupation Type School Of
Adam T. Baker adam.t.baker@nasa.gov NASA Community
Jennifer Baker-Zucker jenniferzbaker@gmail.com Lawyer at Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P Community
Michael Barlow mi.barlow@auckland.ac.nz Assistant Professor Community
Mary Brandt Baylor College of Medicine Community
Robert (Bob) Brandt infobob@swbell.net Chelsea Architects Community
Lauren Caldarera Community
Jewelette Christopher jdchristopher@hotmail.com Director of Development at University of Texas Health Sciences Center Community
Michael T. Dunn mdunn@fcchou.org Pastor at First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) Community
Paul Fortunato paul.fortunato5505@gmail.com Associate Prof of English at U of H Community
Scott Gilbertson srgilbertson@uh.edu Professor at MD Anderson Community
Robert Icsezen robert@icsezenlaw.com Lawyer Community
Michael Jackson mike@mindshare.com MindShare, Inc.; Computer Engineering Community
Peter Lee Peter.Lee@houstonsfirst.org Houston’s First Baptist Church Ministry Associate Community
Carlos Monroy monroyc@stthom.edu St Thomas Asst Professor Community
Jesus Patino jpatino@oceaneering.com Oceaneering / Jones Business School MBA Community
Lauren E. Spain lewagner12@gmail.com Educator Community
Rich Spain Community
Suni Sukduang ssukduang@polsinelli.com Lawyer Community
Chris C.J. Thompson Seejaytee63@gmail.com Online science curriculum developer for Rice University Center for Digital Learning and Scholarship Community
Claudia Vassar claudia@cochranbaker.com Lawyer at Cochran & Baker L.L.P Community
Alia Vinson avinson@abhr.com Lawyer Community
Joy Winkler MyUniversalJoy@gmail.com Entrepreneur/Yoga Instructor Community
Kimberly Yackel kim.yackel@gmail.com Counselor at St Thomas HS Community
Jennifer Bratter jbratter@rice.edu Associate Professor of Sociology Faculty SSSC
Ken Cox Ken.Cox@rice.edu Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Faculty ENGR
Scott Cutler cutler@rice.edu Professor of Computer Science & ECE Faculty ENGR
Sylvia Dee sylvia.dee@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Earth Environment Planetary Sci Faculty SNSC
Amy Dunham aed4@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Faculty SNSC
Frank Geurts geurts@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy Faculty SNSC
Michelle Gilbertson michelle.l.gilbertson@rice.edu Lecturer of Chemistry Faculty SNSC
Beatriz Gonzalez-Stephan beatriz@rice.edu Prof of Latin American Studies Faculty HUMA
Matthew Hayes matthew.hayes@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Political Science Faculty SSSP
Gisela Heffes gisela.heffes@rice.edu Associate Professor of Latin American Literature and Culture Faculty HUMA
Illya Hicks Illya.Hicks@rice.edu Associate Professor of Comp & Applied Mathematics Faculty ENGR
John Hopkins john.hopkins@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Art History and Classical Studies Faculty HUMA
Suzanne Kemmer kemmer@rice.edu Director of Cognitive Sciences, Advising coordinator of Linguistics Faculty HUMA
Eden King eden.b.king@rice.edu Assistant Professor-Psychology Faculty SSSC
Peter Lwigale lwigale@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology Faculty ENGR
Eleazar Marquez eleazar.marquez@rice.edu Lecturer Mechanical Engr & Material Science Faculty ENGR
John Mulligan john.c.mulligan@rice.edu Humanities Research Center Faculty HUMA
Betul Orcan-Ekmekci orcan@rice.edu Mathematics Instructor Faculty SNSC
Paul Otremba paul.r.otremba@rice.edu Assistant Professor of English and Creative Writing Faculty HUMA
Leonora Paula leonora.paula@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Department of Spanish and Portuguese Faculty HUMA
Yvette Pearson y.e.pearson@rice.edu Associate Dean for Accreditation, Assessment, and Strategic Initiatives Faculty ENGR
Heidi Perkins hperkins@rice.edu Lecturer of Kinesiology Faculty SNSC
Volker Rudolf Volker.Rudolf@rice.edu Ecology Faculty SNSC
Mark Torres mark.torres@rice.edu Assistant Professor of Earth Environment Planetary Sci Faculty SNSC
Luziris Turi lpturi@rice.edu Spanish Lecturer of Center for the Study of Languages Faculty HUMA
Jesus Vassallo Jesus.Vassallo@rice.edu Assistant Professor at School of Architect Faculty ARCH
Stephen Wang sswang@rice.edu Professor at Mathematics Department Faculty SNSC
Melissa Weininger mirele@rice.edu Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor, Jewish Studies Faculty HUMA
Matthew Wettergreen mwettergreen@gmail.com Lecturer in Engineering; focus on Bioengineering and ENGI 120 Faculty ENGR
Michael Wong mswong@rice.edu Professor of Chemistry & Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Faculty SNSC
Ari Bard ab112@rice.edu Assistant Director of Marketing-Athletics University
Matt Barnett barnett@rice.edu Research Application Developer of Computer Science University
Myron Clemence myron.clemence@rice.edu RA University
Debbie Diamond ddiamond@rice.edu Director of Special Projects in Resource Development University
Shauna Dunn shauna.dunn@rice.edu Program Administrator for Sociology University
Susann Glenn smglenn@rice.edu Manager of Communications of Facilities Engineering and Planning University
Marthe Golden mdgolden@rice.edu Asst Vice President, Alumni Relations University
Denver Greene denver@rice.edu Digital Media Specialist of Elec & Comp Engineering University
Mike Jackson mtj3@rice.edu IMPACT University / Community
Richard Johnson rrj@rice.edu Director of Sustainability University
Kazimir Karwowski Kaz Karwowski Executive Director at Rice Center for Engineering Leadership University
Amy Kavalewitz amy.k@rice.edu Associate Director of the OEDK University
Zane Konvicka zane.konvicka@rice.edu Internal Auditor University
Ken Liddle kliddle@rice.edu Director of Compliance University
Raj Mankad mankad@rice.edu Editor-Cite Rice Design Alliance University
Magdelena Pamula magdalena.pamula@rice.edu RA University
Noe Perez noe.perez@rice.edu HRF University
Milton Pinzon-Cancino milton.e.pinzon.cancino@rice.edu Team Group Fitness Instructor of Recreation Programs University
Emily Rushton errushton@gmail.com Rice–Chi Alpha Ministry University
Katharine Shilcutt kshilcutt@rice.edu Media Relations Specialist Public Affairs Dept University
Lisa Spiro lspiro@rice.edu executive director of Digital Scholarship Services University
Courtney Stefancyk cs55@rice.edu Social Sciences Coordinator/RA University
Alan Steinberg steinberg@rice.edu Associate Director of Houston Programs and Partnerships University
Bojan Szumanski bojan@rice.edu RA University
Pamela Traylor pt3@rice.edu GS and Research Admistrator of Brown School of Engineering University
David Vassar dvassar@rice.edu Senior Assistant to President in President’s Office University
Jan F. West Jan.f.west@rice.edu Associate Director of Public Affairs University
Vicki Woods vwoods@rice.edu College Coordinator–Duncan College University
Etienne Ackerman etienne.ackermann@rice.edu Grad Fellows
All Added 9/2/2016
Joseph Alexis jha2@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Marek Buchman mb57@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Katie Clements kaj4@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Thomas Clements tclements31@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Christopher Ellison christopher.ellison@gmail.com Grad Fellows
Erica Hange ericahange@gmail.com Grad Fellows
Adithya Perdiredla akp4@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Ian Robertson iwr1@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Jordan Shivers jordan.l.shivers@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Carolyn Van Wingerden cmv3@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Jack Wang zw16@rice.edu Grad Fellows
Ally Bremer Class 2015 Duncan Alumni
Estevan Delgado Class 2013 Duncan Alumni