What are representatives and how are they chosen?

Representatives are students who are chosen to represent our college (or a section of our college) to various organizations at Rice. Representatives are chosen every spring. Election information will be sent to your Rice email address through the Duncan mailing list.

Class Representatives
These students have been chosen by their classmates (by popular vote) to represent their interests to the Duncan forum.
Position & Persons Emails
Senior Class Representatives

Aniket Tolpadi & Victoria Johnson
Junior Class Representatives

Christian Carr &
Jaewoo Park
Sophomore Class Representatives

Meredith McCain & Jackson Stiles
Freshman Class Representatives

Josh Dunning & Varsha Veeramachaneni
SA Senator

Cordy McJunkins
University Court Representative

Shruthi Velidi
Honor Council Representative

Sean Olsen

Additional Representatives and Positions

These students have been elected (by popular vote) or appointed by executive forum to represent Duncan’s interests to other organizations at Rice.

Position Name Email
Alumni Rep


Food Rep


 Christian Carr
Eco Rep


Laundry Rep.




Jordan Graves

Louis Cole

Homecoming Rep


Passport to Houston Rep


Rice Program Council (RPC) Rep


 Sophia Jefferson
Rice Student Volunteer Program (RSVP)


Sports Reps Greg Sercombe
Technical Director

Technical Director


Cole Crawford

Serene Chen